Adventist Education in the Columbia Union

Within the seven states and the District of Columbia that comprise the Columbia Union, more than 450 teachers meet and pray daily with nearly 6,000 students, Pre-K through 12th grade in 78 schools. This daily commitment to go beyond delivering quality education is the mission of the Columbia Union Education System which is a part of the North American Division of Seventh-day Adventists as well as the worldwide General Conference of Seventh-day Adventists.

The Columbia Union Education System consists of 60 K-8 schools, 10 K-10, 5 secondary schools, 3 K-12 academies and 2 colleges: Kettering College in Dayton, Ohio, and Washington Adventist University in Takoma Park, Md. Including the colleges, total enrollment is nearly 9,000.

All Columbia Union schools are accredited by the following accrediting agencies:

AAA - The Accrediting Association of Seventh-day Adventist Schools, Colleges and Universities
adventistaccreditingassociation.org

NCPSA - National Council for Private School Accreditation
ncpsa.org

Where available, some also hold accreditation from:

MSA-CESS - Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Elementary and  Secondary Schools
msa-cess.org

CAPE - Member of Council of American Private Education
capenet.org
 
The following local conferences of the Columbia Union are responsible for administration and direct supervision of the schools and teachers within their assigned territories:
 
Allegheny East Conference
PO Box 266
Pine Forge, PA 19548
Telephone: (610) 326-4610
Fax: (610) 326-3946
Website: visitaec.org (direct link to education page)
Superintendent: Judy B. Chiles-Dent, jdent@aecsda.com
Associate: Gloria Perry, gperry@aecsda.com
Associate: Cynthia Poole, cpoole@aecsda.com
Number of Schools: 11
 
Allegheny West Conference
1339 Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43205
Telephone: (614) 252-5271
Website: awconf.org
Fax: (614) 252-3246
Interim Superintendent: Brenda Arthurs, bjarthurs@awconf.org
Number of Schools: 2
 
Chesapeake Conference
6600 Martin Road
Columbia, MD 21044
Telephone: (410) 995-1910 or (301) 596-5600
Fax: (410) 995-1434
Website: ccosda.org (direct link to education page)
Superintendent: Mark Walker, mwalker@ccosda.org
Associate: 
Number of Schools: 12
 
Mountain View Conference
1400 Liberty Street
Parkersburg, WV 26101
Telephone: (304) 442-4581
Fax: (304) 442-4582
Website: mountainviewconference.org (direct link to education page)
Superintendent: Cheryl Jacko, cheryljacko@usa.net
Associate: Donna Nicholas, dlnicholas1952@yahoo.com
Number of Schools: 7
 
New Jersey Conference
2160 Brunswick Avenue
Trenton, NJ 08648
Telephone: (609) 392-7131
Fax: (609) 396-9273
Website: njcsda.org (direct link to education page)
Superintendent: Sadrail Saint-Ulysse, saintulysse@njadventistschools.org
Number of Schools: 5
 
Ohio Conference
790 Fairgrounds Road
Mount Vernon, OH 43050
Telephone: (740) 397-4665
Fax: (740) 397-1648
Website: ohioadventist.org (direct link to education page)
Superintendent: Rick Bianco, rabianco@ohioadventist.org
Number of Schools: 12
 
Pennsylvania Conference
720 Museum Road
Reading, PA 19611
Telephone: (610) 374-8331
Fax: (610) 374-9331
Website: paconference.org (direct link to education page)
Vice President for Education: Dr. Jeff Bovee, jbovee@paconference.org
Associate Superintendent: 
Number of Schools: 13
 
Potomac Conference
606 Greenville Avenue
Staunton, VA 24401
Telephone: (540) 886-0771 or (800) 732-1844
Website: pcsda.org (direct link to education page)
Vice President for Education: Keith Hallam, keithh@pcsda.org
Associate: Nancy Melashenko, nancym@pcsda.org
Number of Schools: 19
 
Find a School
nadeducation.org (direct link to search for a school by state or zip code)